Church of South India
Get Adobe Flash player

About the Pastorate

Valliyur Pastorate came into being in the year 1993. It has 11 congregations, 3 Primary Schools and 1 Middle School.

The congregations in the Pastorate are:

  • Holy Trinity Church, Vallioor
  • St. John’s Church, Kalanthappanai
  • Amy Carmichael Memorial Church, Karunyapuram
  • Paramathoppu
  • Jesus Resurrection Church, Bethesta Nagar
  • Palakkottai
  • St. Immanuel Church, Shunmugapuram
  • St. Immanuel Church, Mahilzhipuram
  • St. John’s Church, Asir Nagar
  • Anbu Nagar
  • Christhu Raja Nagar

Important Festivals in the Pastorate

CongregationDedication Day
Vallioor28 July
Kalanthappanai5 September
Karunyapuram11 May
Bethesta Nagar24 December
Shunmugapuram 12 August
Asir Nagar31 December

Annual Thanksgiving Festival is celebrated in all the churches regularly.

Select your Pastorate

Select Clergy