Church of South India
Get Adobe Flash player

About the Pastorate

The Sivagiri Pastorate was set up in 1974. Till then the congregations in the pastorate were with Pottalpatti Circle. There are seven Elementary Schools in the Pastorate. The tower of Christ Church at Rayagiri was dedicated by the Bishop in Tirunelveli Rt. Rev. Jeyapaul David B.A,. B.D, on 30.12.1999 and the new Church at Amenpatti @ Arunachalapuram on behalf of Vallioor Pastorate was dedicated by him on 4.3.2000.

A new building for T.D.T.A Primary School, Sivagiri is being built. There are plans to build new churches at Viswanathaperi, Etticheri since the old churches need attention. Vickramasingapuram congregation is supporting a missionary to do gospel work in the area of Viswanathaperi. Vallior congregation is supporting a missionary at Saravanapuram.

This pastorate consists of 15 congregations:

  • St. Luke’s Church, Sivagiri
  • Vasudevanallur
  • Rayagiri
  • Ramanathapuram
  • Meenakshipuram
  • Karivalamvantha Nallur
  • Devi Pattinam
  • Viswanathaperi
  • South Sathiram
  • Thalaiyanai
  • Duraisamipuram
  • Amerpatti @ Arunachalapuram
  • Etticheri
  • Chokalingapuram
  • Panaiyoor

The Dedication Day of Christ Church at Rayagiri is celebrated on 30th December. Sivagiri congregation organize their Harvest Festival for three days (Thursday, Friday and Saturday) in the second week of August.

Select your Pastorate

Select Clergy