Church of South India
Get Adobe Flash player

About the Pastorate

Achamputhur is a large village, about 8 Km from Tenkasi. The residential area of Christians is called “Santhapuram”. Barembruck has done pioneering missionary work in this area. The newly built church was dedicated by Bishop, Rt. Rev. S. Jeyapaul David on 23.4.2000. Constructing a Belfry is on the anvil.

There are 13 congregation in the Pastorate:

  • St. John’s Church, Santhapuram
  • Ilanji
  • Christ Church, Vallam
  • Holy Trinity Church, Sengottai
  • Achankoil
  • Puliarai North
  • Puliarai South
  • Florence
  • Swarnagiri
  • Nedumparai
  • Ambanadu
  • Arandal
  • Anaisadi
CongregationDedication Day
Santhapuram 23 April
Vallam13 December
Sengottai3 June
Select your Pastorate

Select Clergy