Church of South India
Get Adobe Flash player

About the Pastorate

Parvathiapuram congregation was established by CMS Missionaries in 1808. Parvathiyapuram Pastorate was formed in the year 1975. The Pastorate has a Missionary Field in Northern Tirunelveli area. There is one Middle School and three Primary Schools under control of the Pastorate administration.

The congregation under the Pastorate are:

  • St. John’s Church, Parvathiapuram
  • St. John’s Church, Kuppanapuram
  • St. Luke’s Church, South Kattarankulam
  • St. Stephen’s Church, Pillayarkulam
  • St. Michael’s Prayer House, Allwaiyuganthankulam

Important Festival Days in the Pastorate

CongregationDedication DayAsanam Harvest Festival
Parvathiapuram19 October19 October 1st Sunday in May
Kuppanapuram13 December4th Sunday in October2nd Sunday in June
South Kattarankulam28 October7th May8th May
Pillaiyarkulam8 May3rd Sunday in July
Allwaiyuganthankulam25 October
Select your Pastorate

Select Clergy