Church of South India
Get Adobe Flash player

About the Pastorate

Thanks to the efforts of Rev. Edward Chelliah, a land was purchased in 1966 and Bishop Rt. Rev. A. G. Jebaraj laid the foundation for the Church on 25.1.1969. The Church was dedicated on 22.11.74 by Rev. S.T. Paul Gnaniah. It has become a Pastorate from 1.4.83.
The congregations in the Pastorate are:

  •     St. Paul’s Church, N.G.O. A Colony
  •     St. Peter’s Church,  N.G.O. B. Colony
  •     Holy Immanuel Church, Parpanathapuram
  •     St. Peter’s Church, Anaiyarkulam
  •     St. Luke’s Church, Cheidunganallur

Important Festivals in the Pastorate

CongregationDedication DayAsanam
N.G.O. A Colony4166441664
N.G.O. B. Colony29 June 29 June 
CheidunganallurSt. Luke's Day

Select your Pastorate

Select Clergy